Posted by: Briar Rose | November 27, 2006

Just Another Story

I’m still not feeling well today. Cough plus colds has always been a bad combo for me… Six days of sickness. Argh. Too bad I got a lot of things I need to do for the next few weeks so I really don’t have the luxury of not going to work.

There are a lot of changes happening in my life right now, so many doors to close and new ones to open. I’ve been pretty busy lately with work. Me, being sick made it even worse. Maybe it’s just a phase, but I really feel like I’m being restrained here. Well anyway, I was out the last few weeks, actively seeking a new employer. And, I realized one thing: that I’ve been way too critical of my current job. I mean now, I’m beginning to appreciate so many things I have. Going to several offices and doing interviews made me see how *nice* my current work is.

Btw, I had a long chitchat with a long-lost friend over the phone. He’s really very funny and weird but sensible. (.heh) And oh, the “b” word just made his day (lmao) and I also told him the story about how my name became famous in PLDT.

Basically, we talked just about everything, from home life, job life, love life, online life, real life, plans, memories and even showbiz (lol). In fact, he even invited me on his baby’s Christening Day and be one of the ninangs. I said yes (nehehe). Maybe, I’ll go and be there on Sunday. Ay, nuu that’s my sister’s first debut day (yeah, there are two). So, maybe next time. Soon. Tsk. Torn between two occasions. Good luck to his family (Him, Joanne and their Lars).

Anyways, my head’s throbbing badly it’s like it’s being inserted with a machine, and my heart’s pulsating. I’m off to bed. Good night.

Leave a Reply

Categories

