Posted by: Briar Rose | January 2, 2007

Faux-y Tale Endings

My 2006’s Most Embarrassing Moment.

A specialty bookshop for children asked me to be a storyteller. Although I was really happy that they chose me, I was so damn nervous at the same time. My stage fright got so bad that I forgot the remaining half of the story I was narrating! I panicked and just improvised, making the story up as I went along. The kids didn’t seem to realize that I was just pretending but the adults looked quite amused.

With a very red face, I apologized to the Manager. Thank goodness, he didn’t muttered and he even said that they would take on me again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

