Posted by: Briar Rose | February 6, 2007

Bursitis of the Brain

I made a lot of effort today. Without any pause, I plunged into all of my pending paper works — essay, correspondence, short story, commentaries, entries, etc. The day passed incredibly quickly. Everything was so new, everything was so complicated, and that there wasn’t a chance to feel bored. Whole areas of my brain, which had just been inert swamps of soggy gray matter, were being forced into action, and by the end of the afternoon my head was actually hurting. I guess it was like tennis elbow, which you can get from being too energetic at tennis, or bursitis, which you can get from being to energetic at swimming. Bursitis of the brain, that’s what I had.

Early this evening, I was pretty low. My sister said that a dip in the pool might help but I just curled up in my bed – thinking the “what ifs” of life, imagining ironies, saying words that cannot be found on the dictionary and so much more. My mind is never full, yet it is never empty. Ironic.

Speaking of ironies, I like this lines quoted from Ms. Alanis Morissette:
and life has a funny way of sneaking up on you when you think everything’s okay and everything’s going right.
and life has a funny way of helping you out when you think everything’s gone wrong and everything blows up in your face.

Responses

  1. hello rose diaries, just dropped in to check out the latest entry in your blog. I think writing is therapudic… I’m never sad when I control the keyboard. peace.


Leave a Reply

Categories

