Posted by: Briar Rose | October 2, 2007

Given Up

Link Park's Minutes to Midnight album cover

So I was browsing through my brother’s MP3 folder and I came across this song by Linkin Park and I must say that the song feels like I wrote them. Although it flexes plenty of decibel-heavy muscle music, Linkin Park likes to paint its heart openly on its sleeve with real super sonic drama. They’re still the hardest rockin’ softies in mainstream music.

I’ve given up
I’m sick of feeling
Is there nothing you can say
Take this all away
I’m suffocating
Tell me what the fuck is wrong with me!

I was just wondering if Chester Bennington (band’s lead vocalist) can replicate all the heavy metal-styled breakdown screaming (of approximately 17 to 20 consecutive seconds) on live performances….

Hmm.

Well, I did a little homework and Wikipedia says he’s able to replicate all the screeeaammiinng during live performances.

Leave a Reply

Categories

