Posted by: Briar Rose | December 23, 2007

They say it’s my Birthday…December 23rd?

My 23rd birthday was probably a little out the ordinary, at least compared to those of my friends at the time. As I closely neared the big two-three, I saw other friends jumping into their new legality with utter abandon. Tsk. A friend went bar hopping for 21 shots, and woke up the next morning with the names of all of them written on her arm. I don’t think she remembered her birthday very well, but she seemed to have had a good time.

As a side tangent, my own twenty third birthday consisted of me and very nice girl friend taking a long drive up to Bubba Gump resto, and getting a nice Lava Flow. My grand master plan was to go Lava Flow — shop — coffee, just to say I had, and because I thought it would make for an amusing story to tell later. Unfortunately, that single Lava Flow did me and I was wasted on the flow. I didn’t even make it until coffee time. It was more of a coffee shop Lava girly date, so to speak. A great birthday, nonetheless.

*smiles*

Looking around for fun facts about my birthday, I found:

My Birthday Tree is: Apple Tree, the Love.

Of slight build, lots of charm, appeal and attraction, pleasant aura, flirtatious, adventurous, sensitive, always in love, wants to love and be loved, faithful and tender partner, very generous, scientific talents, lives for today, a carefree philosopher with imagination.

My Birthstone is: Blue Zircon


5 cool things to do on my birthday
:

1. I’ll buy someone else a present, preferably the person who will make me most happy to be alive.

2. Eat cake if I’m under 18 or over 75. If I’m in between, these are my years of discipline and clarity. Look at that pretty mass of sludge and goo for what it is.

3. Ask myself where I came from and where I’m going. If the answer is, “I don’t know,” spoken with marvel and wonder, I’m on the right track.

4. Thank my mother. Chances are the occasion I’m celebrating was a pretty arduous day for her.

5. Be a child. Hang balloons outside my door. Announce to random strangers that it’s your birthday. Okay, even eat the artery clogging, blood sugar elevating, thigh thickening cake if I have to. And if there aren’t any random strangers around, announce it on my blog or in Yahoo! Messenger: “Hey, it’s my birthday! Aren’t I cool?”

Birthday Gift Wishes (strictly in order, LOL)

OMG! Full of jealousy and hatefulness, this woman is exactly just like me, este bent on causing chaos wherever she can. Yeah, she’s ugly as sin with a matching black heart. Even has the warts and hat to complete the wardrobe. I want this right now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

